FR DE EN

Kulturhaus Niederanven

 


The municipality of Niederanven with its 5700 inhabitants lies about 10 km northeast of the capital Luxembourg. The Kulturhaus Niederanven is situated in the middle of a 75 are green park and consists of two connected buildings, the former private house of the family Thorn and the new building.

The Kulturhaus Niederanven works on its colourful programme with professional artists and cultural creators, with the public cultural institutions of the country, schools, the “maisons relais”, youth centres and other social organisations and associations and reaches out to anyone who is willing to be enthusiastic about and feel enchanted by music and art, theatre and literature, dance and film.

At the Kulturhaus Niederanven art and culture are not only supposed to be shown to an audience, but people of all ages can actively take part in workshops and projects to discover and further develop their own artistic creativity.

The distance between artist and non-artist is supposed to give way to a mutually beneficial dialog and exchange to turn the Kulturhaus Niederanven into an open house of culture and joy.

 

Technical information

 

Source: plurio.net

FR DE EN

Kulturhaus Niederanven

 


La commune de Niederanven compte actuellement 5700 habitants et est située à 10 km nord-est de la Ville de Luxembourg. Le Kulturhaus Niederanven, une ancienne maison de maître, se retrouve dans un grand parc de 75 ares et consiste en deux bâtiments, la "maison Thorn" et le nouveau bâtiment, qui sont reliés par une galerie d'expositions.

Tout au long de l'année, grâce à un programme diversifié, le Kulturhaus Niederanven fait de son mieux pour donner satisfaction à des publics jeunes et moins jeunes.

Par ailleurs, le Kulturhaus Niederanven s'engage à favoriser une coopération fructueuse avec les artistes professionnels et les institutions culturelles du pays, ainsi qu'avec les écoles, les maison relais, les maisons de jeunesse, les institutions sociales et les associations locales, en particulier celles de la commune de Niederanven.

Le Kulturhaus Niederanven ouvre ses portes pour devenir un lieu de rencontre régional, non seulement pour les habitants de notre commune, mais pour tous ceux qui manifestent de l'intérêt pour la nouveauté dans le domaine culturel, pour la créativité, pour le spectaculaire, pour l'enchantement...

 

Informations techniques