FR DE EN

Kulturhaus Niederanven

 


The municipality of Niederanven with its 5700 inhabitants lies about 10 km northeast of the capital Luxembourg. The Kulturhaus Niederanven is situated in the middle of a 75 are green park and consists of two connected buildings, the former private house of the family Thorn and the new building.

The Kulturhaus Niederanven works on its colourful programme with professional artists and cultural creators, with the public cultural institutions of the country, schools, the “maisons relais”, youth centres and other social organisations and associations and reaches out to anyone who is willing to be enthusiastic about and feel enchanted by music and art, theatre and literature, dance and film.

At the Kulturhaus Niederanven art and culture are not only supposed to be shown to an audience, but people of all ages can actively take part in workshops and projects to discover and further develop their own artistic creativity.

The distance between artist and non-artist is supposed to give way to a mutually beneficial dialog and exchange to turn the Kulturhaus Niederanven into an open house of culture and joy.

 

Technical information

 

Source: plurio.net

FR DE EN

Kulturhaus Niederanven

 


Die Gemeinde Niederanven mit ihren 5700 Einwohnern liegt etwa 10 km nordöstlich von der Hauptstadt Luxemburg. Das Kulturhaus Niederanven liegt eingebettet in einen 75 Ar großem Grünpark und besteht aus zwei miteinander verbundenen Gebäuden, dem ehemaligen Privathaus der Familie Thorn und dem Neubau.

Das Kulturhaus Niederanven richtet sich mit einem qualitativen bunten Programm und in Zusammenarbeit mit professionellen Künstlern und Kulturschaffenden, mit den öffentlichen Kulturinstitutionen des Landes, mit den Schulen, den "Maisons Relais", den Jugendhäusern und anderen sozialen und assoziativen Organisationen an Musik- und Kunstliebhaber, an Theater- und Literaturfreunde, an Tanz- und Filmbegeisterte, kurz, an jeden, der sich begeistern und verzaubern lassen will.

Im Kulturhaus Niederanven soll jedoch nicht nur Kunst und Kultur gezeigt werden, sondern hier können Interessierte aller Altersklassen sich aktiv beteiligen, in Workshops und Projekten ihre eigene künstlerische Kreativität entdecken und weiterentwickeln.

Die Distanz zwischen Künstler und Nicht-Künstler soll einem bilateralen fruchtbaren Dialog und Austausch weichen, um aus dem Kulturhaus Niederanven ein offenes Haus der Kultur und der Freude zu schaffen.

 

Technische Informationen

 

Quelle: plurio.net