FR DE EN

Théâtre du Centaure

 


The Théâtre du Centaure is a private Theatre founded in 1973 on the initiative of Philippe Noesen after his time at the Comédie Française. Since then it has been active without interruption and has to this day created over 160 pieces of theatre. Since 1985 the theatre consists of 50 seats arranged in a beautiful vaulted cellar in the historic centre of Luxembourg (“Am Dierfgen”, No. 4 Grand-Rue).

The programme favours contemporary theatre but at the same time presents new productions of classic pieces. Every season the theatre produces four to five pieces in the three languages spoken in Luxembourg, French, German and Luxembourgish, and often approaches artistic teams of several nationalities, making it a good representative of theatre life in our small country, where the creative process is very much “European”.

Since its establishment the Théâtre du Centaure has always taken up a privileged position in Luxembourg’s cultural life. It was the origin of art performed on small stages in the country. Creating proximity with the audience, the intimacy of this small theatre improves the relationship between actor and spectator during each performance.

The Théâtre de Centaure regularly works with regional cultural centres (such as the Kulturhaus Niederanven, the cultural centre “Opderschmelz” in Dudelange, the Cube521 in Marnach or the Kulturfabrik in Esch/Alzette), as well as with the country’s public theatres: the municipal theatres of Luxembourg and Esch/Alzette and the Théâtre National de Luxembourg, which allows it to also perform on bigger stages. The productions of the Théâtre du Centaure are often touring through France, Belgium and are performing at the Festival Avignon Off; such as L’Annonce faite à Marie by Paul Claudel, Oleanna by David Mamet, Ménage by Peter Nadas, Trahisons by Harold Pinter, Les Monologues du Vagin by Eve Ensler, La nuit juste avant les forêts by Koltès and Electre by Sophocle among others.

 

Source: plurio.net

FR DE EN

Théâtre du Centaure

 


Das Théâtre du Centaure ist ein privates Theater, das 1973 dank der Initiative von Philippe Noesen gegründet wurde, nach dessen Zeit bei der Comédie Française. Es ist seitdem ohne Unterbrechung in Betrieb und hat bis heute mehr als 160 Theaterstücke geschaffen. Seit 1985 verfügt es über einen Saal mit 50 Sitzen, der in einem wunderschönen Gewölbekeller im historischen Zentrum Luxemburgs („Am Dierfgen“, Grand-Rue Nr. 4) eingerichtet ist.

Das Programm bevorzugt zeitgenössisches Theater, präsentiert dabei aber auch neue Inszenierungen klassischer Stücke. Das Theater produziert jede Saison vier bis fünf Stücke in den drei in Luxemburg gesprochenen Sprachen Französisch, Deutsch und Luxemburgisch, und engagiert häufig Künstlergruppen unterschiedlichster Nationalitäten, womit es stellvertretend für das Theaterleben und den besonders „europäischen“ Schaffensaspekt unseres kleinen Landes ist.

Seit seiner Gründung hat das Théâtre de Centaure stets eine bevorzugte Stellung im kulturellen Leben Luxemburgs eingenommen. Bei ihm lag der Ursprung der Theaterkunst auf kleinen Bühnen im Land. Während jeder Vorstellung wird durch die Vertrautheit des Saals eine Nähe zum Zuschauer aufgebaut und somit für eine besondere Beziehung zu den Schauspielern gesorgt.

Das Théâtre du Centaure arbeitet regelmäßig mit den regionalen Kulturzentren (wie z.B. dem Kulturhaus Niederanven, dem Kulturzentrum „Opderschmelz“ in Dudelange, dem Cube521 in Marnach oder der Kulturfabrik in Esch/Alzette), sowie mit den öffentlichen Theatern des Landes: den städtischen Theatern in Luxemburg-Stadt und Esch/Alzette und mit dem Théâtre National de Luxembourg, zusammen, was ihm auch die Möglichkeit gibt, auf größeren Bühnen zu spielen. Die Produktionen des Théâtre du Centaure sind oft auf Tournee in Frankreich, Belgien oder beim Festival Avignon Off; wie unter anderem auch L’Annonce faite à Marie von Paul Claudel, Oleanna von David Mamet, Ménage von Peter Nadas, Trahisons von Harold Pinter, Les Monologues du Vagin von Eve Ensler, La nuit juste avant les forêts von Koltès und Electre von Sophocle.

 

Quelle: plurio.net