FR DE EN

TROIS C-L – Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois

© Mathieu Rousseau
© Mathieu Rousseau

 


TROIS C-L is a place for creation, promotion and lifelong learning on the choreographic field. It is reserved to professional dancers and choreographers from or residing in Luxembourg, which focus their work on contemporary creations.

Missions

Supporting choreographers in the process of creation is done on three levels:

  • Production level: The TROIS C-L grants financial support to professional contemporary choreographic projects. Furthermore, artists can get support from TROIS C-L's logistical, administrative and technical team.
  • Promotion level:  One one hand, the TROIS C-L develops a diffusion and exchange program with different national and international partners, in particular with the help of a residence program put in place with numerous other structures. On the other hand, the TROIS C-L collaborates with the national theaters in order to present choreographic works, co-produced by TROIS C-L.
  • Lifelong learning level: The TROIS C-L offers choreographic and technical trainings to professionals of performing arts. This includes dance and other activities dealing with performing arts.

Raising the awareness of the public to contemporary dance is operated on two levels:

  • Promotion level: A bi-annual brochure informs about the program of the TROIS C-L's co productions, as well as informal presentations of work in progress, final workshop presentations or exchange residency creations, that are staged.
  • Lifelong learning level: The TROIS C-L put in place a program of dance trainings and workshops for an adult public from beginners to advanced amateur dancers as well as a program with workshops for kids.

 

Source: danse.lu

FR DE EN

TROIS C-L – Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois

© Mathieu Rousseau
© Mathieu Rousseau

 


TROIS C-L ist ein Ort des künstlerischen Schaffens, der Verbreitung/Promotion und Weiterbildung im Bereich Choreographie, bestimmt für professionelle Tänzer und Choreographen, die aus Luxemburg stammen und/oder dort leben.

Aufgaben

Choreographen werden hier in ihrem Schaffensprozess auf drei Ebenen unterstützt:

  • Produktion: Das TROIS C-L leistet professionellen choreographischen Projekten finanzielle Unterstützung, in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen nationalen oder internationalen Produktionspartnern. Künstler können außerdem vom logistischen, administrativen und technischen Team des TROIS C-L Unterstützung erhalten. Ein Proberaum kann professionellen Tänzern/Choreographen zur Verfügung gestellt werden.
  • Verbreitung/Promotion: Einerseits entwickelt das TROIS C-L ein Förder- und Austauschprogramm mit verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Partnern, besonders mithilfe eines Künstlerprogramms, das zusammen mit zahlreichen anderen Projekten ins Leben gerufen wurde. Andererseits arbeitet es mit nationalen Theatern zusammen, um mit dem TROIS C-L koproduzierte choreographische Arbeiten vorzustellen.
  • Weiterbildung: TROIS C-L bietet professionellen Tänzern choreographische und technische Weiterbildungen im Bereich Tanz, sowie anderer Aktivitäten aus dem Bereich der darstellenden Künste an.

Die Sensibilisierung der Öffentlichkeit für zeitgenössischen Tanz findet auf zwei Ebenen statt:

  • Verbreitung/Promotion: Zweimal im Jahr informiert eine Programmbroschüre über die Koproduktionen des TROIS C-L, sowie über informelle Präsentationen von Projekten,Workshops oder Austauschprogrammen.
  • Weiterbildung: Das TROIS C-L bietet ein Programm an Tanzkursen und Workshops für Amateure (erwachsene Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene, sowie Workshops für Kinder) an.

 

Quelle: danse.lu