FR DE EN

Objectives and tasks

The THEATER FEDERATIOUN is the Luxembourgish federation of performing arts. It brings together the professional theatres, ensembles, cultural centres and artists of Luxembourg. Altogether, the THEATER FEDERATIOUN counts 20 members.

Since its foundation in 1996, the THEATER FEDERATIOUN defends the interests of its members and supports them in fulfilling their missions. The THEATER FEDERATIOUN fosters cooperation and dialogue among its members and organizes common activities. In doing so, the THEATER FEDERATIOUN contributes to the preservation and the development of the diverse theatre scene in Luxembourg.

Topics, which the THEATER FEDERATIOUN works on together with its members in various committees, include promoting Luxembourgish theatre and dance abroad, introducing children and young people to theatre and dance, as well as the labour law and the cultural policy that set the framework for theatre and dance professions in Luxembourg. As an interest group, the THEATER FEDERATIOUN provides a platform for its members to raise and discuss common concerns.

Furthermore, the THEATER FEDERATIOUN supports its members in promoting their artistic programme. A main promotional tool is the monthly publication "Theaterzeitung", enclosed in the major daily and weekly newspapers and presenting the current programme of the members of the THEATER FEDERATIOUN. The website of the THEATER FEDERATIOUN contains the complete programme of all the members for the whole season.

Another mission of the THEATER FEDERATIOUN is to raise public awareness when it comes to the performing arts, their successes and their concerns, both in general and more specifically related to Luxembourg.

FR DE EN

Ziele und Aufgaben

Die THEATER FEDERATIOUN ist der Verband der Darstellenden Künsten. Ihr gehören alle professionellen Theater und Gruppen sowie verschiedene Kulturhäuser Luxemburgs und Tanz- und Theaterfachleute an. Insgesamt hat die THEATER FEDERATIOUN 20 Mitglieder.

Die THEATER FEDERATIOUN wurde 1996 mit dem Ziel gegründet, die Interessen ihrer Mitglieder zu vertreten und diese bei der Erfüllung ihrer Aufgaben zu unterstützen. Sie fördert die Zusammenarbeit ihrer Mitgliedshäuser, regt den Dialog untereinander an und organisiert gemeinschaftliche Aktivitäten. Auf diesem Weg trägt die THEATER FEDERATIOUN zum Erhalt und zur Weiterentwicklung der vielfältigen Theaterlandschaft Luxemburgs bei.

Themen, welche die THEATER FEDERATIOUN mit ihren Mitgliedern in verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen behandelt, sind unter anderem die Verbreitung der luxemburgischen Bühnenkunst im Ausland, die Heranführung von Kindern und Jugendlichen an Theater und Tanz sowie der arbeitsrechtliche und kulturpolitische Rahmen zur Ausübung von Bühnenberufen in Luxemburg. Als Interessenverband stellt die THEATER FEDERATIOUN für ihre Mitglieder eine Plattform dar, auf der gemeinsame Anliegen und Forderungen vorgebracht und diskutiert werden können.

Die THEATER FEDERATIOUN hat weiterhin den Auftrag ihre Mitglieder bei der Bewerbung und Verbreitung ihres künstlerischen Programms zu unterstützen. Ein Hauptinstrument dafür ist die monatlich erscheinende „Theaterzeitung“, die den großen luxemburgischen Tages- und Wochenzeitungen beiliegt und in der das aktuelle Programm der Mitgliedshäuser angekündigt wird. Zudem veröffentlicht sie auf ihrer Homepage das komplette Programm der laufenden Spielzeit.

Eine weitere Aufgabe der THEATER FEDERATIOUN besteht in der Sensibilisierung der Öffentlichkeit für die darstellende Kunst, deren Belange sowohl generell als auch spezifisch für das Land Luxemburg dargestellt und vermittelt werden.